Patrizia Casagranda

Born 1979 in Stuttgart. Lives and works in Krefeld, the Netherlands and India.

Patrizia Casagranda completed her design studies with distinction at the FH Niederrhein in 2002 and attended the painting academies in Nice, Ravensburg and Trier. After different activities as a graphic designer (for Günther Uecker and Markus Lüpertz, among others), she has been working as a an artist since 2015.

Expressive symbioses of collage, painting and elements of street art characterize her art. Within a short period of time she was able to inspire at numerous exhibitions at home and abroad, including in France, Great Britain and China (Museum of Contemporary Art in Beijing). In the summer of 2018, Casagranda’s works were on view during the Architecture Biennale in Venice.

The German-Italian works in thematically homogeneous series with mostly female portraits and creates expressive paintings with an almost tangible materiality. Through the combination of collage, painting, graffiti, stencil technique and typography, they appear striking, relief-like, enigmatic, familiar and yet strange.

Her new series „Diversity“ deals with religions in the broadest sense. These are portraits of women of different world religions and cultures, in which the artist tries to emphasize what unites them – love and peace.

Since 2017 represented by Foxx Gallery.

If you are interested to see more, as we can not display all works on the site, please send us an e-mail.
The gallery has other exhibits on show.

Patrizia Casagranda

1979 in Stuttgart geboren. Lebt und arbeitet in Krefeld, den Niederlanden und Indien.

Patrizia Casagranda schloss 2002 ein Design-Studium an der FH Niederrhein mit Auszeichnung ab und besuchte die Malakademien in Nizza, Ravensburg und Trier. Nach wechselnden Tätigkeiten als Grafikerin (u. a. für Günther Uecker und Markus Lüpertz) arbeitet sie seit 2015 als freischaffende Künstlerin.

Ausdrucksstarke Symbiosen aus Collage, Malerei und Elementen der Street-Art kennzeichnen ihre Kunst. Innerhalb kurzer Zeit konnte sie damit auf zahlreichen Ausstellungen im In- und Ausland, darunter in Frankreich, Großbritannien und China (Museum of Contemporary Art in Peking), begeistern. Im Sommer 2018 waren Casagrandas Arbeiten während der Architekturbiennale in Venedig zu sehen.

Die Deutsch-Italienerin arbeitet in thematisch homogenen Bildserien mit mehrheitlich Frauenporträts und schafft ausdrucksstarke Gemälde mit einer fast greifbaren Materialität. Durch die Verbindung von Collage, Malerei, Graffiti, Schablonentechnik und Typografie wirken sie markant, reliefartig, rätselhaft, vertraut und doch fremd.

Ihre neue Serie «Diversity» beschäftigt sie sich im weitesten Sinne mit Religionen. Es sind Porträts von Frauen verschiedener Weltreligionen und Kulturen, in denen die Künstlerin das gemeinsam Verbindende – Liebe und Frieden – herauszustellen versucht.

Seit 2017 bei Foxx Galerie vertreten.

Hier können Sie das komplette Werkverzeichnis im pdf-Format downloaden.

Sollten Sie an weiteren Arbeiten interessiert sein, senden Sie uns bitte ein eMail.
Wir können hier nicht alle Arbeiten zeigen. In der Galerie haben wir jedoch weitere Exponate.

Belief – Violet Yellow, 2019, Mischtechnik auf LKW Plane, 100 x 130 cm